Heart Anchors

Title : Heart Anchors
Release Date : April 16, 2009


Track Listing

  1. Silence
  2. Kites
  3. All
  4. Daydreams
  5. Love Underwater
  6. Trust Me
  7. Dark Star
  8. Ben Duduk
  9. Fading Into Black
  10. Cannot Reach You
  11. Safety Nets


Recorded and produced by Joshua Rumer, CEO of Invengo Productions.

Mixed and Mastered by Stewart Cararas

Front photo by Stephanie Maulding

Back cover artwork and hand lettering by Aimee Sicuro

Get “Heart Anchors” for $10 through paypal (includes shipping) or download for $5 from Bandcamp

DUNE TRAN: Heart Anchors


Some Sample Songs


“If your musical tastes run to beautiful, melodic pop (and, let’s face it, whose doesn’t?), then Dune Tran’s “Silence” may be just the ticket” by Tunetraveller

The Daily News
“A brilliant debut album”
by Paul Freeman – The Daily News of the Bay Area
page 1 page 2

Dune Tran’s Heart Anchors review on Today’s feature
by Joel
“Dune Tran’s really made a stunning debut.”
“Tran’s piano playing is gorgeous throughout.” More…
by Anna Maria Stjärnell – Luna Kafé

The NBT Review
“Her songs are complicated things who wear a subtle orchestration, they are ballet dancers, half child half ghost.” “She invites you to dream.”
by Martin Smit – The NBT Reviews

Wildy’s World
“Tran sings with raw emotion and a sweet voice with just a bit of an edge”
“Tran proves herself to be an apt painter of human emotion in song, laying out the emotional landscape of a relationship in musical forms you can understand.”
“Elements of Tori Amos and Sarah McLachlan can be heard here, but Tran sinks into an original voice that is between those two and yet not of either one.”More…
by Wildy Haskell – Wildy’s World